The best warranty provider for your cars age and mileage is:
Car Warranty

Please wait while we redirect you...

Looking for a car warranty quote?

Enter your car registration number for an instant online
quote with the best provider for your car.

Please enter a valid registration number and try again


  • 1.391.391.391.391.39
  • 1.391.391.391.391.39
  • 1.441.441.441.441.44
  • 1.391.391.391.391.39
  • 1.441.441.441.441.44

18 Customer Reviews of “RAC Warranty Reviews”

Nadia Sears
October 27, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

DO NOT BUY AN RAC WARRANTY. When you try to claim they do not pay out saying that it is wear and tear/ driver error. They say it is nothing to do with them and it is a company called TWG Services. I have complained to Trading Standards, FSA AND SMMT none of whom can do anything. The Chief Executive of RAC Chris Woodhouse does not even reply to recorded delivery letters. DO NOT BUY THIS WARRANTY save your money.

Brian
December 3, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

I totally agree with the last entry. My drum wheel and clutch suddenly went, it was classed as a sudden failure and accordinging to the policy this should have been covered. However the RAC refused stating that because the car was several years old it must be wear and tear.Therefore a policy is worthless on older cars as the RAC can always wriggle out of a claim.save your money – Do not buy this policy.

Jim
December 27, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

same here..dont buy RAC one
looking at an AA one..anyone any luck with these guys..online reviews looking a lot better than RAC

Clare Moloney
January 21, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Complete rip off will get you to get mechaznics to do expensive stripping of parts that is unneccisary for a diagnose then still wont pay out !!!!! cowboys!!!

Saul Folkerd
July 14, 2013

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

I purchased a RAC Gold warranty for the car a bought in November last year, had a pre service check and air con compressor pump was broken, £1900 to replace. After reading the many negative reviews wasn’t to hopeful of it being covered. Called them and they liaised with the garage it was at and they agreed to cover the repair. The only thing was they only covered labour upto £50 per hour so had to pay the rest ( £144 ) but didn’t mind that at all. So my experience was a good one.

Ian Broadbent
August 12, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

complete waste of time and money. Would get a quote for repairs and they decide whether the warranty covers them or not. For a big organisation they are just stealing your money.

Rob
September 6, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555

I have an RAC Warranty and recently had some issues with the window motor on my car (worked sometimes), and then my steering went, which when checked required a steering rack – took it back to the garage on both occasions and they repaired both problems under warranty- so cant complain as the costs were higher than what i paid for the warranty.

Ed
October 5, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Totally useless, don’t bother. RAC warranty (actually TWG, not RAC at all) and RAC inspections are seemingly not worth the paper they are printed on.

RAC inspection was done on the car before purchase, and missed a weeping radiator. When this was discovered 10 days after purchase, RAC/TWG warranty would not honour the repair, even though radiators are one of the components covered!!

RAC approved dealer (now in administration) RAC inspected car, RAC warranty… and no cover at all, leaves me with the bill 10 days into ownership.

Rating is only elevated to one star as I can’t add zero stars.

matthew Adams
October 31, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Terrible I agrre with other posts ,
waste of money.
Paperwork states wishbones are covered, yet are not if you claim.
would rate worse thn poor if possible

M Seddon
December 10, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

DO NOT BUY. Everything can be classed as wear and tear from the minute it leaves the factory and the RAC will play on this. Cost me £300 for a useless warranty then near on £2000 for repairs. I am going through my credit card now to try and claim some of the money back, I will also be complaining to trading standards, the FSA and will also take it to car magazines to let people know what a rip off it is.

michael devaney
January 20, 2014

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

just been told by my service provider that i have to take out a service plan for two years at a cost of 584 pounds this was not explaind to me when i took out the policy if i dont my policy will be cancelled talk about mis selling my advise is do not get this policy it is called warranty for life by the rac and they do wiggle out of repairs the firm is called cumbria i am seeking legal advise in respect of a miss selling product.

Lisa Gauge
February 12, 2014

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Very concerned about lack of regulation and consumer recourse with this company.

If anyone has had a claim rejected due to “expert” mechanics report stating that it was fault caused by driver I would be interested to see it. Please email me details to lisagaugelilligee@hotmail.com

Andy
March 19, 2014

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

They said to go to halfords (£120.00) just to say what’s worn and now won’t cover a wheel snapping off! It’s bolts …That’s not wear & tear ,! .. They are now saying its a part that can be removed so isn’t covered
Never buy anything from Rac. I am so upset at the way they take your money to cover your car when infact they find any excuse to get out of paying its a shame as I thought those days where long gone but obviously not!

Andy
March 19, 2014

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

It’s deception
Miss selling of a policy
And morally wrong!

Davidj
May 27, 2014

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

I bough a used car that came with a 3 month warranty after 2 days engine warning light came on diagnosed as lambda sensor , it was covered under warranty so rac authorised the repair work was done I had to pay the garage and claim back from rac.it took 2 invoices sent to them one lost 5 phone calls to chase the refund.and when finally the cheque arrived it was £10 less,they claim that because the repairing garage was not vat registered I had to pay the vat. Very very unhappy do not ever buy a warranty put a little money away each month just in case.c.a.b my next step.

DAVID GAMBLE
July 17, 2014

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 33333
  • 11111

RAC WARRANTY COVER IS NOT WORTH THE PAPER ITS WROTE ON THEY ARE RUDE ON THE PHONE WHEN YOU TRY AND CLAIM THEY WILL TRY ANY THING TO GETING OUT OF PAYING FOR THE REPAIR OF YOUR CAR READ THE SMALL PRINT

TAKE ONE OUT

DAVID GAMBLE
July 17, 2014

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

IF YOU READ THE SMALL PRINT YOUR FIND OUT YOUR NOT COVERED FOR WHAT YOU THINK YOU ARE BELIEVE ME THEY DO NOT LIKE PAYING OUT

DAVID GAMBLE
July 17, 2014

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

RAC WARRANTY COVER SOULD GET REPORTED TO TRADEING STANDARDS THEY ARE TAKING MONEY OF PEOPLE AND NOT DOING A SERVICE

Write a Review of RAC Warranty Reviews

Please enter a your full name.

Please enter your email address.

Please complete your review about RAC Warranty Reviews, it must be longer than 50 characters.

Rate RAC Warranty Reviews

Quality Of Cover
Customer Service
Value For Money
Ease Of Booking
Overall Rating