The best warranty provider for your cars age and mileage is:
Car Warranty

Please wait while we redirect you...

Looking for a car warranty quote?

Enter your car registration number for an instant online
quote with the best provider for your car.

Please enter a valid registration number and try again


  • 4.84.84.84.84.8
  • 4.824.824.824.824.82
  • 4.614.614.614.614.61
  • 4.694.694.694.694.69
  • 4.884.884.884.884.88

51 Customer Reviews of “Warrantywise”

David King
September 11, 2012

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

Good service. Good that the garage was able to deal directly with Warrantywise for me. This is important given my long working hours and subsequent time pressure.

John Domalik
September 11, 2012

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

A very thorough and efficient service – many thanks.

Terry Whyte
September 11, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

Excellent service, quick approval of repair and repayment of monies!!

Daniel Bell
September 13, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I was sceptical about car waranties after a few of my friends told me they don’t pay out, and until I needed to make a claim I was unsure I’d made the correct choice. Thankfully Warrantywise didn’t let me down and paid out in full and in a timely manner. I had the choice of paying the garage myself or Warrantywise paying direct. Due to time constraints I decided to pay and surprisingly I received a cheque with the space of a week. Very happy with the service and well done Quentin and the team for a great service so far… Danny :)

Dave Haydon
October 5, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I have used warranty wise for two years, and have recieved excellent service with both of my claims. I fill out the form and in one case a cheque arrived six days later. They never quibble just provide value for money great service

Mr D Stuckey
October 11, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

I took out 3 year cover on my six year old Mercedes SLK 320 and am on my third year.I have owned this car from new. The warranty was recommended by a Mercedes main dealer as Mercedes did not at that time provide this type of cover. I have claimed twice and both times Warrantywise have covered me and paid me promptly. I happily reccommend this product and company, Quentin Wilson putting his backing behind this product was also one of the reasons I went with WarrantyWise. One downside is you have to pay upfront for the repair and claim the cost back, however as I said earlier they paid up promptly

Derrick Birtwhistle
October 15, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I have had reason to submit 2 claims to Warranty |Wise over the past 3/4 months for my Jaguar S type car.

On both occasions my claims were dealt with speedily, efficiently and were very simple to administer.

I informed Warranty that I had potential Claims and took my car to the main dealer. They in turn communicated with Warranty Direct through the link system arrangement and the submitted estimates were approved within a hour and the repairs then carried out.

The dealer submitted the paper work and I received payment by Warranty,s next cheque payment date 3/4 days.

All in all a job well done

Gordon Goddard
October 24, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

This is the secont time my air conditioning has failed. The first time I had a new compressor fitted, paid for by Warrantywise. Within a week or two it had failed again and the dealer said it was the condensor. Both quite expensive repairs. but no problem as my dealer got straight to Warrantywise who authorised the repair immediately.
I have to say again that they did not let me down and the customer service is so good I can dial the number and talk to someone immediately.
I am pleased to be able to say such positive things in these times in which we get such bad service in some areas.
My thanks again to WW.

Daniel Dillon
October 26, 2012

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

I had to re submit my claim due to a mistake made by the garage. The follow up by warranty wise was prompt and very helpful. I thank Lynne Ruggieri (customer relations manager) in person for her help with this matter

Regards

Daniel Dillon

Rod Natkiel
October 29, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

I have been extremely impressed by Warrantywise – living up to their claim of being fair and reasonable, not trying to wriggle out of commitments (like most insurers) – and being very fast and responsive. In particular, my thanks to Lynne Chippendale Ruggieri: very efficient and helpful.

C Osborne
November 11, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Letter posted on Warranty Wise. CIAO. 2012

Warranty Wise is quite simply, the Best investment I have ever made for the car! Five star service, friendly and efficient staff and a genuine feel they are here to help you through some of the most difficult times you’ll ever have to face with the millions of car parts that can, and frequently do, go wrong!

You won’t realise how extraordinary good they are until things fail. But believe me, when they do – you and your car couldn’t have a better friend and ally. I recommend you invest Now!

Well Done Warrantywise for taking the sting and tears out of driving.

Thank you – one happy customer!

Clinton Osborne

Steve Carroll
November 26, 2012

  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 44444

This Warrantywise warranty gives me tremendous reassurance. Speed of processing claims and level of customer service is excellent.

neil dunphy
November 27, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Excellent service and value. Staff helpful and promt with responses. Would reccomend this warranty having used it for 5 years.

Mark Alderton
November 28, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I have just had the repair approved with no quibble for my Lamborghini LP640 Roadster for it’s starter motor. This part started to fail intermittently and whilst this is a very expensive job (over £4,000) there was no quibble and would recommend this warranty to everyone ad a real peace of mind warrant / just like a manufacturers.

Well done Warranty wise for doing exactly what you say on the tin !!!

James Hepburn
November 29, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

A great product. The claim was dealt with efficiently and without fuss. The cheque in settlement arrived within 5 days -brilliant!
I did a lot of research before buying this policy, including comparing it with the manufacturer’s extended factory offering. Warrantywise was not the cheapest (though much less that the factory warranty) but had the best coverage by far. Recommended!

Christine Collins
December 1, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I was given a Warranywise guarantee with the secondhand car I bought earlier this year and had cause to use it early in November. The claim was dealt with speedily and with courtesy. I had to send a couple of photocopies to the comppany and within the week everything was completed and I was happily driving again.

Christine Collins
December 1, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Brilliant, I hope I will not have cause to use Warrantywise again in the near future but the knowledge that I have it is very reassuring.

Mr.Martin Fortnum
December 2, 2012

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

My experience with Warrantywise was very good.This was my first time that I had made a claim for a small amount and it all went very smoothly with no problems.I would have on problem recommending Warrantywise as I had a bad experience with a different company and that is the reason that I now have changed to Warrantywise.

Mr. N. Lord
December 7, 2012

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

Having broken down on the A1, I called out the AA, the patrol diagnosed the fault and had the required part on his van, I contacted Warrentywise who authorised the repair and agreed to pay the bill you can’t ask for better than that from a warranty company.

Mike Myddelton.
December 10, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

For anybody considering a warranty don’t waste your time shopping arround to save a few pounds.Warrantywise are the best in the business, i have been covered by them for over 3 years and the way they conduct their business is first class.
Every claim i have ever had has been dealt with very quickly and efficiently and they are an absolute pleasure to deal with plus they had saved me many thousands of pounds.

Jon Chivers
December 10, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Recently had an issue with my Vauxhall Vectra. Evan Halshaw (Vauxhall) of Wakefield used their Vauxhall Tech 2 system to diagnose the issues with my Vectra. Evans Halshaw submitted a report to the Warrantywise Claim Dept, stating the parts which were required to rectify the issues with my car was the ECU, Swirl Flaps, AGR Valve and 4 Glow Plugs. This was potentially over a £2000 bill.

Warrantywise sent an Independent Inspector to examine the car. After consultation with Evan Halshaw, the Independent Inspector could not establish if any parts had failed or not. Evan Halshaw could only report the error codes from the Vauxhall Tech 2 system. Evan Halshaw could not explain what parts had failed or what the issues with my car were. This resulted in Warrantywise turning down the claim for repair.

I escalated my claim to Lynne Ruggieri (Customer Relations Manager, Warrantywise). It was agreed I would take my car to another garage, who would assess the issues with my car and submit their finding to Lynne Ruggeri. This garage reported only the Swirl Flaps required replacing, and explained what the failure of the part was. The final bill for repair was just over £500 which Warrantywise agreed to pay. So many thanks to Lynne Ruggieri for sorting out my claim, after the issues I had with Evan Halshaw.

John Bellenger
December 14, 2012

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 44444

Lynne was extreemly helpfull in taking me through the claim process and assessing the problems incured

Karl Suffell
December 16, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Experienced a problem with electric window system on my Mercedes CLS at 10.00am
Contacted garage who then spoke to Warrantywise with quotation. We received immediate approval
Works commenced and job completed by Midday
Received cheque for settlement within one week
Excellent trouble free smooth service
Thank you

Phil Wragg
December 16, 2012

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Quick, efficient, professional, good value, easy to do business with. What’s not to like?

Peter Scott
December 17, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

Very Pleased with my Warrantywise cover. I have had three claims all handled without any fuss and all claims met.

Mandy Crotty
December 28, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I experience a fault with my new car (which was 10 years old) but the car was sold with a warranty so I gave them a call. To be honest, based on stories I had heard over the years I expected the warranty to have a clause which meant I had to pay! When I contacted warrantywise there was nothing but support and the car war booked in at a garage and repaired with no delays, argument or complications at all. Really impressed and had my opinion of warranties changed by Warrantywise to the point where I will definitely look to renew when the time comes. I am really pleased, an honest product that delivered when I needed it to.

Gary Stephens
February 3, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I have 2 cars with Warrantywise and can honestly say they are fantastic, they do exactly what they say on the tin!. Its so rare these days to find a company that do not try and wriggle out of a claim. No before you ask, I don’t work for them, I am though very happy with the way they have looked after me. so much I have put our latest car with them.

Chris Shead
February 18, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Blimey, my cover was just about expired and bang! Somthing went in the gearbox and I was left with only 4th gear driving back from Germany. Next day my car was picked up and I had a loan car from the garage. A week later my car came back with a new gear box and a new clutch. Even after they told me the new box had a years guarrantee I still got straight onto Warranty Wise for another warranty! Just in case anything else goes. Amazing service and the best bit was I only made one phone call. Cheers

Brian Gascoignr
March 8, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I just wanted to thank Warrantywise for sorting out my recent claim. It was sorted without any fuss or drama. I had not been with Warrantywise very long when i needed to make a claim
and the fact it was delt with the way it was impressed me. I feel that i have purchased a warranty that is worth having. Thanks again Warrantywise.

Mr Osborne
May 10, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Warranty Wise is quite simply, the Best investment I have ever made for the car! Five star service, friendly and efficient staff and a genuine feel they are here to help you through some of the most difficult times you’ll ever have to face with the millions of car parts that can, and frequently do, go wrong!

You won’t realise how extraordinary good they are until things fail. But believe me, when they do – you and your car couldn’t have a better friend and ally. I recommend you invest Now!

Well Done Warrantywise for taking the sting and tears out of driving.

Thank you – one happy customer!

James
May 16, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

This is the second warranty claim I’ve had to make in 6 months. Once again, Warrantywise were efficient and helpful. The claim was paid in full and the cheque arrived within a few day. Excellent service.
I researched aftermarket waraanties before opting for Warrantywise and know they’re not the cheapest but the cover is comprehensive and the claim process is easy and troublefree. Also, they’re still half the price of the manufacturer’s extended warranty.

dave davies
May 18, 2013

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I HAVE NOW HAD COVER WITH WARRANTYWISE FOR NEARLY 4 YEARS AND HAVE HAD OCCASION TO USE THE POLICY 3 TIMES IN ALL. THE SERVICE HAS ALWAYS BEEN EXCELLENT AND HAS NOW BE MADE EVEN EASIER WITH THE DIRECT 1LINK(EPYX) SYSTEM FOR LOGGING THE REPAIR DIRECTLY THROUGH THE GARAGE.

Robert Woodings
May 28, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

The Oxygen Sensor failed on my Toyota Yaris and Warrantywise authorised my claim qickly and efficiently directly with my local Toyota Main Dealer.
The claim process was simple and painless throughout. Warrantywise has proven to be a very good investment and excellent value for money.

Ray McGowan
June 18, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

I received firts class services and would have no problem about recomending Warrantywise to anyone. It does what it says on the tin!

Antony Brearley
June 24, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I purchased this warranty following the expiry of my extended manufacturers warranty. I have found it to be excellent value as my car with very little mileage has since cost this company more than it cost me to purchase the warranty. The service received has always been first class and I cannot recommend them strongly enough. Purchasing a warranty can be costly but you never know when that cost may be more than repaid. The latest incident was a disintegrating differential gearing leaving the cogs scattered around the gear box something that very rarely happens. This necessitated removal of the gearbox and replacement, all completed by my local garage with approval from warranty wise. An excellent company to deal with, good communication and fast payment.

P Guinan
June 27, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Very good when assessing my claim and paying out.
I had a disagreement from their assessment but there is in place a system to address this matter directly with Quentin Wilson who arranged payment.
On a subsequent claim it went quickly through and a cheque was promptly paid to me.

Gareth Stevenson
July 14, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555

Seem very prompt and efficient. Well done to them.

David Stuckey
July 17, 2013

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Just taken out my second warranty with Warranty Wise I had the previous warranty for 3 years. I had 3 claims each one was delt with efficiently and was covered. I have taken out another warranty for a further 2 years on my Mercedes SLK 320 which will cover my car for years 10 and 11, I was surprised Warranty Wise would cover a car after 10 years old ..

Gregory Brown
July 25, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

Having joined Warranty Wise when the manufacturer’s warranty expired, I researched the market and ended up choosing Warrant Wise as, in my opinion, it offered a more comprehensive and flexible package, at a competitive cost, than it’s competitors.
I claimed this year for the first time and the whole process was smooth, efficient and pretty speedy. Dealing dierectly with the garage means that the technical details and work/cost split can be sorted between experts without involving me.

John---West Yorkshire
July 26, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Over many years I have had warranties from different company’s. A recent bad experience with another company, made me change to Warranty Wise.
A few weeks before the heat wave, the Air Con. System didn’t work.
I just took the car to a main dealer, who diagnosed, that the condenser was leaking, they then used the one link claim request direct to Warranty Wise.
The repair was quickly authorized, I just had to send in the requested paper work & then arrange a repair date.
The claim procedure & repair by a main dealer was very good.
I also like the fact that you can raise issues with Quentin Willson, if you are not satisfied with the service.
If he is involved with the company & putting his name to it, then it must be good.
He is well known for campaigning for motorists.
A wise motorist looking for a warranty? then look here.

Emma Booty
July 27, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Put a claim in and was dealt with straight away.
Good communication throughout.
No Quibbles.
Cheque was in post within 2 weeks!
Very impressed.

Warrantywise
August 5, 2013

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I would have no any problem from this service. Its a quit simpley and fastest process with fully satisfaction and warranty.

William G Kyle
August 12, 2013

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444

I have had to use Warrantywise twice in the course of 3-4 years. Fair and reasonable settlement both times through a fast and friendly service, dealing direct with my Mercedes dealership. I have taken out two successive warranties which give peace of mind at value for money prices.

Warranty Wise
August 21, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hi…I have used this service for 2 years. It provide hundered percent good feedback and also money back warranty in case of break down. I am ensure about that this the best company in UK for manufacturer.

Alex
August 28, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I took out the cover on a 3 yo Merc B Class.
About 11 months in, noticed knocking on a suspension leg and the intermittent wipe stopped working.
Local Merc dealer did all the contact with Warrantywise, and there were many alterations to the estimates of what needed to be done, but each time I had a prompt no-quibble confirmation from WW of what they’d approved, and when the work was finally done I submitted the claim form and had a cheque within a few days. All very smooth and painless.
Happy to recommend the service

Kingsley Weber
August 29, 2013

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

I purchased this warranty following the expiry of my manufacturers warranty. I have found it to be good value as my car with about 70,000 on the clock has had two major repairs – Air Con and Gear Box. The service received from WW has been very professional and in the case of the air con patient. They dealt directly with my garage, so I didn’t have to be a co-ordinator. I cannot recommend them strongly enough with the way they handled the communication. Purchasing a warranty can be expensive but you never know when that investment may be repaid over and over.

PHILIP MAWSON
November 19, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

After several unsatisfactory dealings with other warranty companies it has been a refreshing experiance dealing with warranty wise.

The two claims I have had, one for £390 the other for £284 have been settled without delay.

Providing you comply with the conditions of the warranty it is all straitforward.

Steve Mansfield
December 14, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

It is not a comfortable position to be in when you have a breakdown and you then have to make a claim. Both events are a cause for stress, but I was very impressed with the way Warrantywise handled the whole process in dealing with the Mercedes Dealership in Bolton and myself. Well done, top marks.

Gary McKenna
May 3, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hi,

The only reason I took my Warranty out with Warranty Wise was because Quentin Wilson was the man seen as selling their product and I know that this guy is a champion for the under dog motorist.

Which is why I’m writing this thread I had a break down with one of worst problems you could have with an engine a timing chain!! I I contacted Warranty Wise who advised on what I needed to do. I’d seen what has been said on forums about after Market warranties and to be truthful was not looking forward to making that call but they are the nicest people who couldn’t be more helpful and I would not be outa pocket as they where willing to pay the garage when the repair was done.

So if you are looking an after Market warranty they are the best.
Gary.
Belfast.

Peter Whittaker
August 24, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

We decided to buy a used 1 series coupe in spite of well known concerns about timing chain failure on the N47 diesel engine but a reliable warranty was going to be essential. Warranty wise looked like the best bet especially since they publish recently settled claims so you can see that the have actually paid out for the type of failure you may anticipate.
They turned out to be a great choice because the car has had two failures, both quite costly and both covered by Warranty Wise. For both claims they were most efficient, communicating with me and the garage by email or by phone when necessary. Their staff are friendly, accommodating and helpful.
Well done Quentin Willson for supporting Warranty Wise.

Richard
August 26, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

26-08-2014
I’m not one for writing reviews but I was so pleased that I had a car warranty with Warrantywise when my 4 year old Mercedes Bens C class estate broke down last month. It came up with a hoist of warning on the dash display about non functional ESP & ABS items and power steering; well you could feel that the power steering was not working at low speed but the rest just kept alarming so I took it to the main M&B dealer just up the road from me luckily .
Tolled them I had Warrantywise cover (thank GOD) as the diagnostics said I needed a new relay and a new ECU electronic module Total cost £ 1100!!!! , they contacted Warrantywise and all flowed from there at the end all I had to pay was one days car hire and the £100 excess.
I would like to that Peter Wick of Southend M & B has been so helpful over this, really good customer services.
And thanks to the staff at Warrantywise also for all there care it’s so nice to do business with really helpful people.
Was I WISE in taking out Warrantywise Cove? Yes I was and will I be renewing Yes I will!

Many thanks all round

Richard

Write a Review of Warrantywise

Please enter a your full name.

Please enter your email address.

Please complete your review about Warrantywise, it must be longer than 50 characters.

Rate Warrantywise

Quality Of Cover
Customer Service
Value For Money
Ease Of Booking
Overall Rating